Editorial Policy and Committee - Pharmacy GRIT

Pharmacy GRIT took flight in 2017, at the same time SHPA’s flagship research journal, the Journal of Pharmacy Practice and Research (JPPR), recalibrated to publish a higher proportion of original research content in the manner of a contemporary, pure research scientific journal. Pharmacy GRIT is a quarterly publication providing members with a combination of feature content and peer-reviewed original research and reports, as well as DrugScan and Medication Safety sections.  Pharmacy GRIT is a platform for member expression and discussion on matters of practice, research, career, training, policy and more.

Pharmacy GRIT's inaugural Editorial Committee (listed below) comprising SHPA members from across the country, who are all committed to making the journal as deeply and broadly immersed in the membership as possible. Pharmacy GRIT's Editorial Committee, in partnership with the SHPA National Secretariat, reports to SHPA Board of Directors on core editorial matters such as conflicts of interest, ethical treatment of human subjects and animals, and privacy and confidentiality, and follows the current JPPR Editorial Policy regarding these matters. 

Pharmacy GRIT Editorial Committee

Kerry Watts (Chair), Clinical Pharmacist, Wollongong Hospital, Illawarra Shoalhaven Local Health District, NSW
Iouri Banakh, Clinical Pharmacist, Pharmacy Department, Frankston Hospital, Peninsula Health, VIC
Jacinta Johnson, Senior Pharmacist – Clinical Educator, Flinders Medical Centre, SA Pharmacy, SA Health, SA
Lauren Millard, Senior Pharmacist, Medication Services Queensland; and Senior Pharmacist, Gold Coast Hospital and Health Service, QLD
Jeanie Misko, Medicines Information Senior Pharmacist, Pharmacy Department, South Metropolitan Health Service, Fiona Stanley Hospital, WA 
Kate O’Hara, Lead Pharmacist for Women Youth and Children, Canberra Hospital and Health Service, ACT