New South Wales Branch

NSW Branch Members

The branch currently represents 1292 members (13.6% increase on 2016 nembers)

NSW Branch Newsletter

Issue 3 2017
Issue 2 2017
Issue 1 2017
Issue 3 2016
Issue 2 2016
Issue 1 2016
Issue 4 2015
Issue 3 2015
Issue 2 2015
Issue 1 2015

If you're an SHPA member and haven't received our e-news, please ensure your email spam filter is not blocking SHPA emails. 

Seeking members for 2018 NSW Branch Education Sub-committee 

The NSW Branch is seeking six members to join its 2018 Education Sub-committee. Applicants should be willing and able to assist at Branch education events, have demonstrated experience promoting continuing education and personal development, and have a track record of involvement in SHPA continuing education events. 

Applications (no longer than one page) addressing the selection criteria should be submitted to by COB Friday 22 December


Congratulations to the 2017 NSW Branch Award winners who are recognised for their excellence and dedication to the profession. 

  • Outstanding Achievement Award - Jennifer MacDonald
  • Early Career Pharmacist Award - Gauri Godbole
  • Technician Award - Mark Clifford
2017 NSW Branch Award Winners
Gauri Godbole and Mark Clifford













Read more about their achievements in Issue 2 of the 2017 NSW Branch Bulletin.

Important dates

Nominations for the next round of award open in 2018. More information can be found in the SHPA NSW Branch Awards Conditions and Guidelines


Students Guide to Hospital Pharmacy Internships in NSW

2018 Committee

Mailing Address: SHPA NSW Branch, C/- PO Box 1774, Collingwood, Vic., 3066

2018 Branch elections have closed and committee positions will be announced shortly. 

Chair: Russell Levy
Vice-chair: Claire Fitzgerald
Director: Dr Lisa Pont
Education Coordinator: Jessica Pace
Secretary: Christine Coorey
Directors of Pharmacy Liaison Officer: Kathryn Filipczuk
Supporting Education Coordinator: David Luo
Minutes Secretary: Joanna Tsang
Newsletter Editor: Mark Sheppard
Treasurer: Aryan Shahabi-Sirjani


Rural Observer: Ian Mawbey
Technician Observer: Meagan Wheatley
Technician Observer: Mark Clifford
Technician Observer: Lina Youssef

Education Sub-committee

Cindy Lau
Charlene Yang
Linda Do
Maggie Tso
Michael Quach
Hannah Turton
Kate Sullivan
Yazmin Crossingham
Jacquelyne Lam
Dina Shahin
Judy Wong

Technician Sub-committee

Jennifer Dickinson
Julie Mathews
Shirley Liang
(Sophie) Mei Ying Ngo
Fawn Birch
Melanie Anderson
Jana Roland



This content is private you must Subscribe or Become a Full Member to keep on reading