2019 SHPA Members’ Awards – nominations now open!

Nominations for the 2019 SHPA Members’ Awards are now open! Complementing the prestigious annual SHPA Awards bestowed by the Board of Directors, and SHPA Branch Awards across states and territories, these new national awards place the voting power in your hands!

With entries open to all SHPA members, Branch-based shortlisting and winners chosen via national member vote, the SHPA Members' Awards provide an exciting new platform through which to recognise the growth and leadership of a hospital pharmacist, a technician or pharmacy assistant, and a hospital team.

Nominations comprise a 400-word achievement outline, and contact details for two referees, and will close 5.00pm AEST Thursday 5 September.

  • Emerging Leader of the Year
    This award will celebrate a pharmacist with 10 or less years’ practice experience who has undertaken work which addresses one or more of the five national competency framework domains and demonstrates their commitment to leading Australian pharmacy. 
    Read full criteria and nominate

  • Technician of the Year
    This award will celebrate a technician or pharmacy assistant whose project, initiative or work demonstrates or promises measurable impact on quality use of medicines, patient care, and/or staff wellbeing.
    Read full criteria and nominate

  • Hospital Team of the Year
    This award will celebrate a pharmacist-led team which has undertaken a multi-disciplinary project, initiative or work which demonstrates or promises measurable impact on quality use of medicines, patient care and/or staff wellbeing. 
    Read full criteria and nominate

Nominations comprise a 400-word achievement outline and contact details for two referees, and the award winners will be revealed at the Medicines Management 2019 Gala Dinner!