Technicians and Pharmacy Assistants

Step up and transform your career

SHPA is committed to working towards creating more agile, responsive and supportive workplaces for pharmacy technicians and assistants. In 2017, SHPA members voted to welcome technicians and assistants as full voting members. This landmark constitutional change has better placed SHPA to represent and develop the technician and assistant workforce through a wide range of unique initiatives, member benefits and offerings. 

Find out how SHPA can help you step up and tranform your career with our SHPA Technician Brochure


Career development resources

Develop and refresh your knowledge with our wide range of online, Branch and national CPD opportunities.


Your professional community

SHPA helps you stay connected and informed and gives you opportunities to share and pool your knowledge and views amongst a diverse and experienced professional community through a variety of channels.


A strong voice for your profession, recognition and support

Drawing on your ideas and expertise, SHPA advocates for the expansion of Pharmacy Technician and Assistant roles and greater support for your services.

 
National Pharmacy Technician Network Members

Chair: Lorah Hickman
Alfred Pharmacy, Vic.
E: L.Hickman@alfred.org.au

ACT representative: Bryan Walker
Canberra Hospital and Health Services
E: Bryan.Walker@act.gov.au

NSW representative: Mark Clifford
Westmead Hospital
E: mark.clifford@health.nsw.gov.au

Qld representative: Elise Franciskovic
Cairns Hospital
E: TBC 

SA/NT representative: Tara Clayson-Fisher
Flinders Medical Centre
E: Tara.Clayson-Fisher@sa.gov.au

Tas. representative: Vacant

WA representative: Paula Caird
Fremantle Hospital Pharmacy
E: Paula.Caird@health.wa.gov.au

Convenor: Trudy Teasdale
Gold Coast Health
E: trudy.teasdale@hotmail.com

 

SHPA recognises the contribution technicians and assistants make to their profession through Medicines Management AwardsBranch Technician Awards, and SHPA Awards. And provides professional and personal support throughout your career Wellness at Work Webinar Series, leadership and management workshops and seminars, and a strong alliance with Pharmacist's Support Service