Medicines Management: SHPA national conference

Medicines Management 2022

After three years apart we are thrilled to be hosting Medicines Management 2022, the 46th SHPA National Conference in Brisbane, the venue of the biggest ever Medicines Management conference, on 1–3 December 2022!

Full conference themeCall for Abstracts and Early Bird registration information to be announced soon!

Save the date →

Medicines Management 2021

Alongside the MM2021 Scientific Program Committee, SHPA regrets to advise members that Medicines Management 2021, the 46th National Conference (MM2021) has been cancelled.

Steeply rising numbers of positive COVID-19 cases – and healthcare workers in isolation – in many states and territories is placing hospitals under intense pressure.

SHPA remains committed to supporting the profession at this critical time, as preserving the health, safety and energy of our frontline workers is crucial to maximising hospital capacity and protecting the health and wellbeing of all Australians.

Medicines Management 2019

14–16 November 2019, Gold Coast Convention and Exhibition Centre, Qld
View the website →

2019 National committee

Led by Chair Natalie Tasker (NSW) and Deputy Chair Duncan McKenzie (Tas), the committee includes prominent pharmacists and technicians Mel Anderson (NSW), Sheridan Briggs (ACT), Margie Butnoris (Qld), Sarah Charles (Vic), Yvette Haselden (Qld), Adam Hort (WA), Kate Luttrell (Tas), Cathy Martin (NSW), Rachael Raleigh (Qld), Josephine To (SA/NT), Daniel Trajkov (Qld), Alan Tuxford (Vic), and Jason Waddell (Qld).