News and communications

ANZCAP Pharmacy Student of the Year now open!

The Australian and New Zealand College of Advanced Pharmacy (ANZCAP) has opened submissions to pharmacy students across Australia for its inaugural Pharmacy Student of the Year Award, with the winner, to be announced in September, to receive flights, accommodation and registration to attend Medicines Management 2024, Australia’s largest annual scientific pharmacy conference, in Adelaide in November.


SHPA member recognised for work

Sydney cancer care provider Chris O'Brien Lifehouse has won the ‘Clinical Excellence: Quality of Care and Patient Outcomes’ category at the Australian Private Hospitals Association’s 2024 APHA Awards for Excellence, for their innovative opioid stewardship program. SHPA member Kenny Lee FANZCAP (PainMgmt, Steward) is opioid stewardship pharmacist on the program's team.